Why “More”?

Hi, my name is Raina Konazeski.  I live in Terre Haute, In and this is my blog.  I am a first time blogger and still learning how to do this so please bear with me.  I’m glad you found this blog and hope you enjoy reading it.

I don’t know about you but I got to a place in my life where I said to myself, “Shouldn’t there be more?”  Am I getting all that God has planned for me?  I found that in reading the Bible there seemed to be so much more than what I saw in my life and in the lives of those around me.  I decided I that if God had more for me I wanted all He had. I want to be more of what I should be in Christ and do more of what He has called me to.

The only way I could see to get more was to begin to strive to grow closer to God and study my Bible more.  That’s where the promises are.  I have read the His promises are yes and amen and that He is no respecter of persons so that means the promises we find in His Word are yes and amen for all of us.

I have started a Bible study to share with others what God is sharing with me as I study His Word.  I felt that by blogging our studies I could share with others who can’t make our study.

Our weekly studies are Friday’s at 7:30 am at Clabber Girl Restaurant in Terre Haute, In.  If you are in the area join us, we would love to have you share with us.

Studies are informal.  I present what God has shown me and those attending share what God has given them.  So far it’s been great!  God is good.

Leave a Reply

