Vacation

Psalm 25:5

New King James Version

Lead me in Your truth and teach me,
For You are the God of my salvation;
On You I wait all the day.

Today I start my vacation.  We are going to the Parke County Covered Bridge Festival.  Although I really like to go it is a place of tremendous temptation for me.  I need to be careful or I will over indulge by eating too much of the wrong things, so I have to set limits for myself.  This is one time that not have a lot of money can be a good thing.  It is also easy to spend too much money and on foolish things.

I regularly pray that the Lord will help me to be a wise and frugal steward of the time, energy, and talents that He has given me.  When I go to places where I will be shopping I also pray that He lead me to the things I’m looking for, give me good prices, and favor with those I buy from.

This may seem frivolous but at times like this I really want to be led by the Holy Spirit as I go through the day.  Now I can go and enjoy the day.  I hope you enjoy your day also.

Leave a Reply

