Live like Jesus

John 14:12  (NLT)  “I tell you the truth, anyone who believes in me will do the same works I have done, and even greater works, because I am going to be with the Father.

What an awesome thought.  We are definitely living short of what God has for us. This scripture is where I got “More” from.  I have been thinking about this verse for months.

I look around at all the sickness, poverty, drug and alcohol abuse, divorce, depravity and general unhappiness of our world and think of how Jesus is the answer to all these things.  Jesus never told anyone no when they asked for healing.  When people were hungry He blessed the small amount of food available and it fed thousands.  I don’t know about you but I have never done those things.

I have been praying and seeking God about what He wants me to do and how I can be more like Jesus.  Maybe I need to say yes to Him more often and trust Him to do the rest.

Leave a Reply

