Blessings

I have been blessed to be married to a wonderful man, John Konazeski.  So far we have had 22 years together. Today is his birthday.  He is fifty today.  I have been trying to think of a way to make this a special birthday for him.  There are things I can do, make him a special meal, gifts, or going somewhere special all of these things would be fine but they just haven’t been enough.  He has no idea just how wonderful he is and how much he means to me.  God has so blessed me by bringing him into my life all those years ago.  I can remember waking each day for years and being amazed at how happy I was.  I had never thought I could be in a relationship and have it stay good and happy and satisfying.  We have truly had a blessed marriage.  

Things have not always been perfect.  Like everyone else we have had our ups and downs but, our love for each other has been constant.  We are so blessed.  I am so thankful that God brought John to me.

Today I will try to let John know how special he is and how blessed I am to have him for my husband.

Happy Birthday John!  I love you 4-EVER!

James 1:17 (NLT) Whatever is good and perfect comes down to us from God our Father, who created all the lights in the heavens. He never changes or casts a shifting shadow.

Leave a Reply

