Busyness and a good book

This week has been too busy.  I can’t seem to get up early enough to get to the computer before work.  I’ve had early meetings and late meetings so it’s been a little crazy.  So this is not my usual blog.

One of the things that keeps me sane when things are too busy reading a good book.  I love to read and even if I only have a few minutes at a time to read I almost always have a book that I am reading.  A good story can help me de-stress about as much as anything, especially if I am having trouble sleeping.

I just finished a good book from a series I have been reading (actually I finished it 2 days ago) but I thought someone else might enjoy the series.  The title of the book is “You Don’t Know Me” and it’s about a woman in witness protection.

 

The series is written by Susan May Warren and the series is Deep Haven.  This is the 6th in the series and I have enjoyed reading them all. The series is a blend of romance, adventure and redemption.  They are set in one of those wonderful small towns we all enjoy and have characters that you like to read about.  So if you are looking for a good Inspirational series to read try this one out. The first book is “Happily Ever After”.  I hope you enjoy it.

Leave a Reply

