I am Thankful for the Blessing of Babies

Proverbs 10:22 (NKJV)  The blessing of the Lord makes one rich, And He adds no sorrow with it.

James 1:17 (NLT)  Whatever is good and perfect comes down to us from God our Father, who created all the lights in the heavens. He never changes or casts a shifting shadow.

As I am thinking about all the blessings that the Lord brings to us I thought about the blessing of babies.  I always write this verse in James on gift cards to new parents.  I have always felt that babies are a special blessing that God has given us.  Maybe this is one of the reasons that Jesus came to Earth as a baby, because they are so special to us.  If they are special to us just imagine how much love the Lord has for them.

I always felt so blessed to be a mother.  I could not have imagined the love that I felt for my children.  Now I am a grandmother so, I am six times blessed or if I add my children to it I am nine times blessed.  If I add my two sons-in-law and my daughter-in-law I am twelve times blessed.  WOW! Any way you look at it, I am blessed.

People who don’t have children or only have one wonder how parents can have enough love for lots of children but what they don’t understand is that the love you have for one child isn’t divided, it is multiplied.  This give us a small glimpse of how much we are loved by our Lord.  His love is multiplied times beyond measure.  He loved us enough to sacrifice His Son so that we could have Eternal Life.  We are His babies, always.  He never stops being our parent and loving us beyond what we ask or think.

John 3:16 (AMP)  For God so greatly loved and dearly prized the world that He [even] gave up His only begotten (unique) Son, so that whoever believes in (trusts in, clings to, relies on) Him shall not perish (come to destruction, be lost) but have eternal (everlasting) life.

Thank you Lord for you precious gift(s).

Leave a Reply

