“Give Thanks”

1 Chronicles 16:34 (NLT)  Give thanks to the Lord, for he is good!  His faithful love endures forever.

“Give Thanks”
Give thanks with a grateful heart

Give thanks to the Holy One
Give thanks because He’s given Jesus Christ, His SonGive thanks with a grateful heart
Give thanks to the Holy One
Give thanks because He’s given Jesus Christ, His SonAnd now let the weak say, “I am strong”
Let the poor say, “I am rich
Because of what the Lord has done for us”

And now let the weak say, “I am strong”
Let the poor say, “I am rich
Because of what the Lord has done for us”

Give thanks with a grateful heart
Give thanks to the Holy One
Give thanks because He’s given Jesus Christ, His Son

Give thanks with a grateful heart
Give thanks to the Holy One
Give thanks because He’s given Jesus Christ, His Son

We give thanks to You oh Lord
We give thanks

(From the song, “Give Thanks” by Don Moen
Today as we celebrate Thanksgiving I give thanks for our wonderful Lord and Savior Jesus.  Above all things I think this is where our highest praise and thanksgiving should be.
I pray that today you will have a wonderful Thanksgiving with friends and family around you and delicious food to share.   But even if you don’t have these things you can still have a wonderful day if you have Jesus as your Lord and Savior.  He has provided for us all eternal life, a hope for the future.  The greatest gift.  Having Jesus in your life is the first step to a wonderful, blessed life.

Romans 10:9-11 (NLT) If you confess with your mouth that Jesus is Lord and believe in your heart that God raised him from the dead, you will be saved.

 If you don’t have Jesus yet, pray now and ask Him to come into your life and heart, He is always willing and waiting for you.  He will be your Thanksgiving guest.

Revelation 3:20  (NKJV) Behold, I stand at the door and knock. If anyone hears My voice and opens the door, I will come in to him and dine with him, and he with Me.

I’m not saying this is easy if you are alone, ill, poor or anything else that makes you feel that this is not a good holiday.  You will have to work to get out of that situation.  Start with prayer.  Pray for God to deliver you and while you are waiting for your situation to change, pray for others.

Philippians 4:6 (NLT)  Don’t worry about anything; instead, pray about everything. Tell God what you need, and thank him for all he has done.

Look around to see who you can bless.  If you are sick, pray for healing for others you know who are sick.  If you are alone and can’t get out, call someone else who is alone and can’t get out.  Don’t grumble and complain about your situation but be thankful that you can encourage someone else.  If you don’t have family with you, give thanks for peace and pray for those families in strife, who don’t have peace.  If you have to work today, thank God that you have a job and pray for someone who needs one.  If your family makes you crazy, Thank God that you have your crazy family, and pray for someone who doesn’t have family around them and may miss them at this time.  There is always something we can do if we ask the Lord and then LISTEN AND DO what He tells us.  I am talking to myself in this also.
My prayer for you:  This is from Philipians 1

 May God our Father and the Lord Jesus Christ give you grace and peace.  Every time I think of you, I give thanks to my God. When I pray, I make my requests for all of you with joy,  And I am certain that God, who began the good work within you, will continue his work until it is finally finished on the day when Christ Jesus returns.  I pray that your love will overflow more and more, and that you will keep on growing in knowledge and understanding. 

Appreciate what you have been blessed with, this is not a day to look at what we don’t have but what we have.  Don’t let the enemy steal your peace.  Turn around any negative thoughts and praise God for his blessings to you.
I pray that the Lord will bless you today. 
“Give Thanks”
Leave a Reply

