What do you have planned today?

Proverbs 16:9 (NLT)

We can make our plans, but the Lord determines our steps.

I started this day with the plan of having Bible study.  It didn’t work out that way though.  We must have had a miss-communication because my fellow studyers didn’t meet me, so I came back home since I had about 45 minutes till I needed to be at work.  At this point I could have gotten upset because my plans didn’t work out but I felt God’s reassurance that I didn’t need to worry about it.

Isaiah 26:3 (NLT) You will keep in perfect peace all who trust in you, all whose thoughts are fixed on you!

I decided that since I had more time at home I would use it to write today’s message.  I had just sat down to the computer when the phone rang.  It was a prayer request for our church prayer chain.  I took the request, prayed and passed the message along to the next person, realizing that if my plans had worked out I would have missed this prayer request.  God had a different plan for me today than what I had in mind.

We have a choice we can adjust and be flexible or we can let ourselves get upset and think that our day is spoiled.  Keep your peace and trust God.

Philippians 4:6 (AMP) Do not fret or have any anxiety about anything, but in every circumstance and in everything, by prayer and petition (definite requests), with thanksgiving, continue to make your wants known to God.

As you go through this day let God direct your steps and trust Him to show you His plan for you even when things don’t go the way you think they should.

Have a wonderful, peace filled day!

Leave a Reply

